Experience the Infinite

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

The main purpose of raising the Kundalini and moving our energy from the lower to the higher chakras is to give us an experience of the infinite. The goal is to expand our awareness so that we have a conscious experience of "what is, was and always will be," often referred to as God. This awareness is awakened in the upper chakras by activating the pituitary and the pineal glands. The possibility of experiencing the infinite is always there in each one of us. It never goes away. We can resist this experience by being preoccupied with and attached to the thoughts in our minds.

Endless mental chatter blocks our conscious connection with the infinite. However, whenever we turn our senses inward, the infinite experience is available.

The experience of the infinite has several basic manifestations.

1. SOUND The most basic is the unstruck sound, the silent sound of infinity. our listening inside, we hear it. This is the Word. "In the beginning was the Word."

2. SPACE If we turn our sight inward, we see an infinite space. Simply close and look.

3. LIGHT If we concentrate at the third eye, we see a light that can even fill head, whole space and being.

4. SMELL Some people even smell the fragrances of the universe.

Of course, all of these have many variations on a theme. But the basic experiences are simple and repeatable. The goal of all spiritual paths is to connect with one or more of these infinite experiences and keep returning to them. As we increase our attention, our awareness expands and we experience deeper and deeper levels of connection with universal energies and their numerous manifestations.

It is of critical importance to avoid the pitfall of consciously searching for intriguing lights, sounds, visions, etc. Our goal is to be a conscious, but passive, observer. The goal is not entertainment. The goal is connection and peace. The simpler the better. Don't try to get fancy or get attached to different colors or visuals. We are in the masculine mode if we are trying to make something happen. We have to train ourselves to distinguish between searching for and trying to control (masculine) and simply being with what IS (feminine). We want an experience that we can return to, relax into, be comforted by and trust. The rest is a diversion and distracts us from our goal of cultivating a relationship with universal forces that we can merge with and surrender to.

If we turn your eyes our entire

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment