PART The Jumon Power Grid

Flow State Training Program

Meditation Mastery Secrets

Get Instant Access

As formidable as the nine cuts of the Kuji-kiri are when used separately, they can be symbolically woven together to create a power grid which summons the total energy of all nine symbols. Through a series of horizontal and vertical cuts, as illustrated in Diagram 3.1 and Photo Sequence 3.20-3.23, Ninja can form this power grid and tap into its power. The names of each cut can be spoken silently or aloud as they are performed. Juji, the final tenth cut of the Jumon, Photo 3.24, is thrust straight out from the body and into the center of the grid to absorb its power and disperse its formation. Ninja may invoke the grid with a sword, using nine actual sword cuts and a final tenth cutting thrust in the same manner as with the hand. This is used as meditation, ritual and in preparing for combat, especially when two Ninja formally duel with swords. Ninja use the power grid to summon the complete power of the Kuji-kiri when it is needed for a short period of time. In this way, a Ninja can call upon any of the powers automatically, without having to pause to trigger or summon them. Obviously, only experienced Ninja who have, to some degree, mastered all of the techniques can make use of the power grid.

Progress in the Kuji-kiri will be gradual, but a Ninja must dedicate himself to the Silent Way. Just putting the hands together in various ways will not accomplish anything. Doubt and laziness will quickly destroy any chance for learning and progress. Discipline and dedication are integral to the life of one who would be Ninja.


Direction of Cul








— —


_ i


1 1

Kuji Kiri Mantras


How to Practice and Train

To succeed in all things, a Ninja must accomplish three objectives. He must:



This can be applied to Jumon training as well. At the most basic level, a novice knows what each finger represents, how to breathe properly and then he must memorize each of the hand symbols. A Ninja must be able to form the hand symbols instantly and without needing to look to see if the fingers and hands are positioned correctly. Until this is achieved, no other work can be done. Practice learning these techniques for at least one hour each day. A minimum training schedule would be as follows:

Jumon Training Hour

15 minutes positive breathing 15 minutes negative breathing 10 minutes on the Five Elemental Symbols:

20 minutes on the Kuji-kiri (the nine cuts)

7. Retsu — Psychokinesis

9. Zen — Understanding

(Do not attempt the power grid until adept at each of the nine summonings separately. Neutral breathing is not included in this schedule separately because it is a part of many of the techniques and should be practiced at all times until it becomes normal and automatic.)

This is only the beginning. To know a thing is not enough. One must do.

At the second stage of Jumon training, the novice must ACT upon what he has learned. This is accomplished by meditating for one hour each day on one of the fourteen techniques. This will take fourteen days (two weeks) to complete a cycle of meditation on each of the techniques described in this manual. Then the cycle would repeat. Such a schedule would work as follows:


First Week

Second Week






















During meditation on each of these techniques, a Ninja should maintain proper breathing and concentrate on the purpose of each technique. As time goes on, with persistant practice, the Ninja will become better and better at tapping into these inner forces and will require less and less time to summon them. Finally, after what may be years of dedication, a Ninja will be able to trigger them automatically. The length of such learning cannot be predicted or gauged; it will be longer or shorter according to the individual and his training. Once a Ninja can enter each of the modes instantly, he can begin working on summoning the power grid. This may require the assistance of a Ninja

Shidoshi or instructor. The normal time period for this basic level of mastery is approximately fifteen years. Most Ninja begin training at age five and reach a level of basic mastery at age twenty. But Jumon training can begin at any age and can progress either faster or slower with older practitioners, depending on factors already mentioned. This is the second stage of Jumon training. To do is to act upon the knowledge one has gained.

The third and final stage of Jumon training is to accept. This is a dynamic, ongoing process of continual practice, meditation and honing of the internal forces that will continue for the rest of one's life. The third stage of mastery is difficult for some people because they cannot accept what they can do through Jumon hand symbols. After small successes, they become discouraged, unaware that their own doubt and impatience have placed a barrier in the way of further development. Often a master must point this out to them. If a person thinks something is impossible, then it will be impossible. Acceptance of the possible makes further progress attainable.

Once a Ninja reaches the third stage:

He knows

He does

He accepts

But progress does not stop there, it never ends. Of course a Grandmaster of Ninjitsu, after a lifetime of dedication, can perform feats that will seem magical to novices or the ignorant. Others can also achieve this mastery, if only they will seek it fervently.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Zen And You

Zen And You

Learning About Zen And You Can Have Amazing Benefits For Your Life And Success. Resolve To Enjoy Life Even More Right Now.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment