Attention Puja

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

This can be performed by a member of the group leading or just quietly by individuals. The following is a sample idea and one may spontaneously find the right words to express devotion to each of the Deities.

First put the attention to the Mooladhara chakra*. We bow most humbly to Shri Ganesha, the Lord of all Wisdom, Purity, Auspiciousness and Innocence.

* situated in the middle of the seat, between the anus and the genitals, half inside and half outside the body.

We move the attention to the Kundalini at Sacrum bone. We bow before the most beautiful Mother Kundalini as the Pure Desire.

Moving the attention to the Nabhi Chakra; we namaskaar to the radiant Lord Vishnu and Shri Lakshmi. All material worries are fully surrendered at Your Adorable Lotus Feet.

The attention moves through the Void, enlightening the Swadhishthan Chakras on Left and Right. We bow at the Feet of Shri Adi Guru Dattatreya, who sits motionless beyond all worldly ties, emanating Divine Bliss from every pore.

At Swadhishthan, Salutations to Shri Brahmadeva, Creator of this material Universe and Giver of Knowledge and Shri Saraswati, the embodiment of Action expressing Love and Auspiciousness.

The attention moves back to Nabhi and rises up to Heart Chakra. At the Heart, we humbly bow before the Supreme Goddess Shri Durga who is the Mother of this whole universe, whose highest love is for our spiritual ascent.

At the Right Heart, we melt before the gentle graciousness of the Beautiful Lord Rama, surrounded by Shri Sita, Shri Lakshman and the Great Shri Hanuman,

At Vishuddhi Chakra, we bow most humbly before the Radiant Lord Krishna and Shri Radha whose beauty and playfulness completely captivate us.

At Agnya we bow before our Lord Jesus Christ and Mother Mary, whose gentleness and holiness fill this whole Universe with Auspiciousness. We wait at the narrow gate humbly accepting Your judgement.

At Sahasrara we emerge into that Supreme Ocean of Bliss dissolving into the Lotus Feet of The Supreme Holiness, the Infinite Goddess, who has come on this earth as Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. We bow in utter devotion and wordless gratitude.

The attention can then be returned to the Kundalini at Sacrum bone. On the third time of raising the attention to Sahasrara, it should stay there.

7- There is a wonderful meditation given by Shri Mataji on page 23.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment