The One whose splendour pervades the whole universe Charming and graceful in appearance and action. Lotus eyed.

The Remover of the illusions of Samsara.

The Master of the discus, the Sudarshana Chakra.

Holding the sword called Nandaka.

Armed with the bow called Sharnga. Bearing the conch called Pancha-janya. Wielding the club called Kaumodaki. Wearing the garland called Vaijayanti. Reclining on a lotus.

The One whose flag bears the emblem of Garuda. The One in whose heart Shri Lakshmi resides. The Adorable Possessor of all Divine qualities. The Lord of the heavenly realm. The Safeguard of Dharma.

The Overseer of Dharma. The Restrainer of men.

Born many times for the preservation of Dharma. Established in Yourself. The Witness. The Truth.

The Support of the Earth.

Constant and Immovable.

Seeing and knowing what is done by all.


He whose nature is deep and inscrutable.

A Fellow-being to all creatures.

The Supreme Creator of illusion and confusion.

Known by turning inward.

The Protector, Enjoyer and Lord of all sacrifices.

Endowed with great speed.

Patient and Forbearing.

Standing on Sattwa Guna, protecting the 3 worlds.

T^cci^cj ^TTgTTrCHjaaESdasa^^ kg

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment