Standard meditations

Meditation is to sit quietly, absorbed in and filled with the Divine Nature of absolute serenity, peace and freedom from all mental and emotional activity.

Due to Her Supreme Holiness Shri Mataji's being the Complete Incarnation of this Divine Nature, we need only have our attention on and establish a connection with Her Lotus Feet.

However some activities can help to focus our desire and our attention, awaken the Deities within us and clear any obstacles to our Moksha, and a few of the more commonly practised are here tendered.

Note: In the following text 'the mantra...' means 'Shri Mataji's full mantra'

________r ie.'Om Twameva sakshat Shri (Ganesha) sakshat Shri Adi Shakti Mataji

Shri Nirmala Devi namo namaha

1) Indian meditation 1.

This is what is generally practiced in the public meetings and in private meditations in India.

Everyone raises the Kundalini and puts on a bandhan together. Say Shri Ganesha's mantra once or four times. Say the Ganesha Atharva Sheersha (once or twice). Say the Three Great Mantras.* Sit in meditation for some time. Finishing; Any or all of the following may be done. Sing Shri Mataji's Aarti (Sab.ko dua dena) with clapping, bells and waving of light and incense.

Say or sing the Three Great Mantras.

Someone calls 'Bolo Shri Bhagavati (or Adi Shakti) Mataji Shri Nirmala Devi ki...' and everyone says 'Jay'.

Everyone namaskars, raises Kundalini and puts on bandhan.

*Not necessarily in this order. Some Sahaja Yogis consider it more auspicious to begin with the Three Great Mantras.

Meditation Mastery

Meditation Mastery

Discover How Breath Watching Meditation Turned My Mind From Cluttered To Laser Focus. You Can Get More Things Done When You’re Focus And Aware Of Your Mind.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment