This is a comfortable sitting position for those people who cannot sit in the more difficult meditative asanas. Like all meditative asanas, it is conducive to physical and mental equilibrium.


1 Book I, Lesson 4, Topic 2

2 Shavasana: Part 1 - Book 1, Lesson 1, Topic 5; Part 2 - Book I, Lesson 2, Topic 8

3 Book I, Lesson 2, Topic 5

4 Ardha titali asana , kawa chalasana and shroni chakra - Book I, Lesson 1, Topic 3; poorna titali asana, kashtha takshanasana and vayu nishk-asana: Book I, Lesson 6, Topic 4

5 Book I, Lesson 8, Topic 3 Book II, Lesson 19, Topic 2

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment