Chakra kshetram

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

In kriya yoga practices the trigger points of all the main chakras are utilized. These trigger points ascend from mooladhara to ajna chakra, following the contours of the spine between the swadhisthana and ajna chakras. The swa-dhisthana, manipura, anahata and vishuddhi chakras are also regarded as having physical counterparts on the front surface of the body. They lie directly in front of the corresponding chakras and on the same horizontal plane. Each of these frontal trigger points is called chakra kshetram. They can be regarded as reflections of the original chakra trigger points. The reflection of the swadhisthana chakra is called the swadhisthana kshetram. The same applies to the other three chakras - manipura, anahata and vishuddhi.

These frontal centres or kshetrams are essential in kriya yoga techniques. It is necessary to be able to locate them. Therefore, in this topic and in the next three lessons we will outline practices that increase sensitivity to both the chakra trigger points and the corresponding kshetrams2.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Unite Mind Body Spirit With Yoga

Unite Mind Body Spirit With Yoga

Practitioners of yoga talk about a unification of body, mind and spirit acquired through practicing the yoga exercises and techniques. Learn more within this guide.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment