Mooladhara Chakra

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

This is the level of awareness that is symbolized by the Biblical story of Adam and Eve after they ate the forbidden fruit in the Garden of Eden. That is, their 'fall' occurred when they lost contact with the deeper core of their being, when they became selfish and totally lost in the world of objects. The Garden of Eden represents the world. It can either be experienced as a heaven or hell; it depends entirely on the level of harmony, understanding and awareness. Before Adam and Eve ate the first fruit of the tree of good and evil, they were in a heavenly state, in the higher chakras or sahasrara; after taking the forbidden fruit, they descended to tbe level of mundane experience and perception. The Garden of Eden did not change - the world remained the same - but their relationship, their understanding and their identification completely changed. And this story is try ing to tell each and every person something very important: that the world can either be a place of bliss or a place of dissatisfaction depending entirely on your level of awareness. Either one lives at the insipid, semi-conscious and joyless level of the mooladhara chakra, or one ascends to the exalted, meaningful and blissful level of the higher chakras by harmonizing the mind. This is the way to transform a veritable hell on earth to a heaven on earth. The starting point to bring about this transformation through yogic practices is the mooladhara chakra.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment