Readiness for stage

When you can easily remain in a state of thoughtlessness, then you should proceed to stage 6. Do not continue with stage 5 for you will merely lapse into a state of laya (unconsciousness or sleep). You will have a nice deep sleep, but it will not take you anywhere on the yogic path. Therefore, proceed to stage 6 as soon as your mind is in a thought-free state2.


1 Antar mouna: Stage I - Book III, Lesson 26, Topic 5; Stage 2 - Book III, Lesson 27, Topic 5; Stage 3 - Book III, Lesson 28, Topic 5; Stage 4 -Book III, Lesson 29, Topic 5

2 Antar mouna: Stage 6 - Book III, Lesson 31, Topic 6

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Insomnia Battle

The Insomnia Battle

Who Else Wants To Sleep From Lights Out 'Til Sunrise Without Staring At The Ceiling For Hours Leaving You Feeling Fresh And Ready To Face A New Day You know you should be asleep. You've dedicated the last three hours in the dark to trying to get some sleep. But you're wide awake.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment