Stage chakra piercing

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

Fix your attention at sahasrara. With inhalation and the sound 'O' feel that all the chakras are being pierced in turn in the following order, starting from sahasrara: ajna, vishuddhi, anahata, manipura, swadhisthana, mooladhara.

Feel the breath and 'O' sound moving downwards through the spine.

Then with exhalation and the sound 'M-M-M-M' feel the chakras being pierced in turn from the mooladhara upwards to the sahasrara: swadhisthana, manipura, anahata, vishuddhi, ajna, sahasrara.

Feel the breath and sound passing upwards in the spine.

This is the end of 1 round.

Do more rounds according to the available time.

Then proceed to the final stage. Stage 5: subtle japa

Again choose any one chakra; the best for most people is the bhrumadhya (eyebrow centre).

Continue mental repetition of Om synchronized with the breath, but now there is no need to be aware of breathing.

Be aware only of the mantra and the psychic centre.

Feel the 'O' and the 'M-M-M' sound at the chosen centre.

Continue in this manner for as long as possible. This will lead to deep introspection and relaxation of the mind. This is the end of the practice.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment