We suggest that you practise these first three stages until you gain the correct balance and confidence to proceed to the last three stages of sirshasana1. This may take anything from a week to a month, or even longer. Progress carefully and don't strain yourself. Don't practise if you have any serious ailment, and be sure not to practise immediately after taking food.


1 Book II, Lesson 22, Topic 3

2 Book III, Lesson 25, Topic 4

3 Book II, Lesson 16, Topic 2

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment