Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

hatha temperateness absolute tao actionless action

Pingala ha heat objectivity yang action

In spiritual life all mutual opposites must be balanced as one progressively expands awareness. This is symbolized by the crossing of ida and pingala at the chakras. The chakras

The threeepartehearle äh® Ipogreasigwlya higher levels of

(ida), yamuna (pingala) and saraswati (sush-umna) after rivers in India, the last being a mythological junction where the two other rivers actually join in Prayag, Allahabad. The ida and pingala indicate time, while the sushumna is the devourer of time, since it leads to the timeless or eternity.

The ida and pingala have many meanings. The following list indicates a few of these characteristics.


Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment