Arohan Awarohan

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

After completing nada sanchalana (kriya number 3) you should immediately begin to practise pawan sanchalana. Do not change your sitting position.

Hold your spine straight. Open the eyes.

Fold your tongue into khechari mudra; practise khechari throughout the entire practice, though you can release the tongue lock for a short duration if you feel discomfort. Exhale deeply.

Bend your head forwards but without any tension.

Direct your awareness to the area of mool-

adhara chakra.

The first round starts here.

Mentally repeat: 'mooladhara . .. mooladhara

If you wish you can slightly contract the mooladhara chakra area with each mental pronunciation.

MooladharaArohan Awarohan

Say arohan' once mentally. Begin your ascent up the frontal arohan passage as you breathe in with ujjayi. As you ascend be aware of each kshetram in turn and say its name once mentally. There should be a continuous flow of awareness from one kshetram to the next. As your awareness moves from vishuddhi to bindu your head should slowly rise. At bindu your head should lean slightly backwards.

Your inhalation should end when your awareness reaches bindu.

Mentally repeat: 'bindu ... bindu ... bindu'; 3 times only with complete awareness of the area of bindu.

Then mentally say 'awarohan' once and begin to descend through the spinal awarohan psychic passage. The descent of awareness should be synchronized with exhalation in ujjayi. Be aware of each chakra in turn and mentally repeat its name once.

As your awareness descends from bindu to mooladhara you should practise unmani mudra.

On reaching mooladhara, the eyes should be nearly or completely closed. At mooladhara let your head gently bend forwards.

Open your eyes. This is the end of the first round. The process is summarized in the above pictures.

Then start the second round.

Mentally repeat: 'mooladhara ... mooladhara

. mooladhara'. Then mentally say 'arohan' once and begin to ascend the frontal arohan passage. Do 49 rounds.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment