Vishuddhi Chakra

Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

In the last four lessons we have described the following chakras:

1. mooladhara1

2. swadhisthana2

3. manipura

4. anahata4

The first two are generally associated with the attributes of tamas. The third and fourth chakras are associated with the qualities of rajas. In this topic we will introduce the first of the sattwic chakras, the vishuddhi chakra. The word sattwa means purity, understanding, peace and other qualities that lead to and are an expression of both inner harmony and harmonious interactions with other people and the outside world in general.

Vishuddhi chakra is located in the throat region and comes immediately above the anahata chakra in the ascending order of the chakras.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment