Movement for Progressing

For progressing, passing you r hands behind the backs of your knees, press thettt over your ears.

Starting Position

0. As in the basic movement. (Sit with your legs extended forward and your hands on your knees.)

Initial Phase

1. As in the basic movement. (Inhaling in four counts, extend your arms over your head and open your chest.)

2. As in the basic movement. (Exhaling in four counts, lie down on vour back and lower your hands to the ground by your sides.)

Central Phase

3. As in the basic movement. (Inhaling in four counts, raise your arms extending them over your head and forcefully stretch your toes downward tensing all vour muscles and nerves.)

4. As in the movement for training. (Exhaling in four counts, bring vour straight logs over your head, touch the ground with your toes and open your arms wide apart.)

Remaining empty as long as you can, bend your knees and rest them on the ground by the sides of your head; passing your hands behind the back of your knees, press them over your ears, as in the movement for training.

Final Phase

6. As in the basic movement. (Inhaling in four counts, brint; your straight legs back to the ground and your arms back over your head.)

7. As in the basic movement. (Exhaling in four counts, raise your torso and bring your fingers to your toes and your forehead to your knees.)

138 T hb Four Characters tic Co n ditions___

This is the series of yantras for applying the empty hold, eachyantra with seven phases of breathing.


The Ovenming of Obstacles says:

The Plough eliminates ailments of the spine, the spinal cord, the full and hollow oroans and the lioaments of the limbs; it balances and strengthens

6 ' o ^ o the five prdnas. The same holds true for the movements for training and for progressing.! 52

As stated, these yantras help to overcome ailments of the spine and spinal cord, of the five full organs and six hollow organs, problems related to rhe ligaments of the head and limbs, and strenghten and restore balance of the five pranas when their functions arc impaired or weakened.

I hus ends the first scries of yantras comprising fifteen movements, five main and ten auxiliary, combined with the prdndyama of the Four Characteristic Conditions.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment